Historical Brief

Minia University is rich in history, it is known for its academic faculties and University buildings. It was separated from Assuit University by virtue of Republican Decree No. (93) Of 1976

The University currently includes 20 faculties in addition to the Higher Institute of Nursing. Four of these faculties are located off-campus; faculties of Arts, Dentistry, Engineering, and Veterinary Medicine.

The other faculties are located on campus; Faculties of Education, Agriculture, Science, Dar Al-Uloom, Medicine, Fine Arts, Tourism & Hotels, Physical Education, Alsun, Nursing, Pharmacy, Specific Education, Computers & Information , Arts of Education and Law.