About faculty staff
Students Quality unit
Postgraduate Studies Scientific departments
News Electronic services
Graduates Events Staff Researchs Cultural relations

Historic brief

August 24, 1976 a republican decree No. 13 of 1976 was issued for the establishment of Minia University independent of the University of Assiut on an area of 310 acres and included five faculties (Education - Agriculture - Arts - Science - Engineering).

In 1981/1982, the faculty of Physical Education was opened. The number of students received by the faculty was 57 students. The system of study was internally, where the student was a permanent resident within the university and then the system was abolished.

 1985 and then the faculty received the first grade of girls in 1994/1995 and they were 14 students.

The deans took over the Deanship of the Faculty since its beginning until now:

Prof / Hanafi Mahmoud Mukhtar from 1/9/1981 to 23/9/1985

Prof. Dr/ Farouk El Sayed Abdel Wahab from September 24, 1985 to January 31, 1989

 Prof / Hanafi Mahmoud Mukhtar from 1/2/1989 to 31/7/1990

Prof / Ahmed Mohamed Ahmed Khater from 1/8/1990 to 31/7/1992

 Prof. Dr/ Makarem Helmi Abu Harge from 1/8/1993 to 31/7/1999

Prof. Dr/ Bahaa El Din Ibrahim Salameh from 30 August 1999 to 29 August 2002

 Prof. Dr /Mahmoud Ismail Tolba Ibrahim from 15/10/2005 to 14/10/2011

Prof/ Mohsin Ali Ali Abu Al-Nour from 15/10/2011 until now.